Approved Structure of the DDMA

1. An Apex Committee headed by the Lt. Governor of Delhi will govern the Disaster Management Authority. The Authority will function through a secretariat (The DDMA Secretariat) which will be called the Disaster Management Center. The Divisional Commissioner of Delhi as the head of the nodal department for disaster management in Delhi will be the Convenor of the DDMA Secretariat.

2. The Apex Committee consists of the following members:

  • Lt. Governor of NCT of Delhi . - Chairperson, ex-officio.
  • Chief Minister, Govt. of NCT of Delhi. - Vice Chairperson, ex-officio.
  • Minister-in-Charge (Revenue), Govt. of NCT of Delhi - Member, ex-officio.
  • Chief Secretary, Govt.of NCT of Delhi/

    Chairperson of the State Executive Committee.- Member, ex-officio.

  • GOC (HQ.) Delhi Area. - Member ex-officio.
  • Principal Secretary (Home),

    Govt. of NCT of Delhi. - Member, ex-officio.

  • Commissioner of Police, Delhi - Member, ex-officio.
  • Commissioner, Municipal Corporation of Delhi. Member, ex-officio.
  • Joint Secretary, (Disaster Management) - Member, ex-officio.

    Ministry of Home Affairs, Govt. of India.

  • Principal Secretary (Revenue)-cum-Divisional

    Commissioner. - Convenor/Member

3. Deputy Commissioner (North District) and the Additional District Magistrate (HQ) in the office of the Divisional Commissioner will be the DDMA Secretariat.


Making Delhi Safe
Site optimised for Internet Explorer 4.0+ 800x600 resolution
© Delhi Disaster Management Authority, 2004 - 2006